top of page

Living in (k)Nots

The last month has twisted me up.

I was dealing with my bi-annual round of doctor appointments, when I ended up with a nasty bladder infection. Like visit-the-hospital-type nasty, because the first antibiotic didn't work. Then my husband walks through the door looking positively dreadful...and with a raging fever of 102. In the middle of the sickness, I have been struggling with abiding by a low FODMAP diet without the necessary guidance - in essence, a diet meant to heal my gut, but impossible really to follow without the right professionals (because my GE didn't handle it at all well, and no, I'm not bothered by it...)

In sum, I have been supremely confused and overwhelmed and frustrated (and hungry; because the diet came right at PMS week). You could say I'm all tied in (k)nots. I've been, in turns: -not able to rest

-not able to lie comfortably -not able to respond in kindness to my husband easily -not able to write -not able to focus on anything other than the pain…and hunger Thanks to a few encouraging words from my twin, I am starting to untangle a bit. And be more comfortable with all the (k)nots.


I am what I choose to become. 

Filling the Empty Bowl

Just because I have an empty bowl doesn't mean it's the end! 

Read More About me
My Sponsors
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page