top of page

Fatigue

One of the many common symptoms among autoimmune disorders is fatigue. It's often dismissed in women (ugh, what isn't?), yet it plays a significant role in daily life. Today, for example, I slept until almost eleven a.m. I was awake to see Mister off to work, but almost as soon as I crawled back into bed to curl up with the little dogs for some cuddling, I was sound asleep. Now awake and having eaten lunch, I am on the couch. My energy level is pretty low. I'll need to move around every so often so I don't remain still for too long, though I kind of dread it. It's not entirely unexpected - I went for a swim yesterday morning, instead of attending church. I woke yesterday morning with swollen hands and feet, such that I could not bend my fingers easily and that my toes looked, again, like dragon feet, all knobby-like. Added to general muscle aches, I knew that sitting in church wouldn't do me any good, nor did I feel up to greeting people when their grip might hurt me in return (I was also 'prickly' - where touches didn't hurt, exactly, but didn't feel comfortable).

Combined with my pelvic floor exercises, I think I used too many spoons. Sigh. At least there is plenty I can do from the couch! Blog, journal, scrapbook. My grip may not be as I prefer, but I still have some mobility. Time to go take advantage of that!


I am what I choose to become. 

Filling the Empty Bowl

Just because I have an empty bowl doesn't mean it's the end! 

Read More About me
My Sponsors
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page