top of page

Something New

Today I start something new. Most people who know me know I am an open person, though not brave. I am timid in new situations and especially when it comes to confrontations (I'm not sure if my doctors would believe that, but that's a post for another day). I resolve now to do something different, to face head on a thing that not many understand.

I am starting this public blog, one that will (hopefully) turn into a community of spoonies and their allies (those who genuinely want to understand what it is like to be unwell but look fine). I have had other blogs - mainly for personal or creative use - but none with the express purpose of interactive questions, answers, and thoughtful discussion. I hope to encourage you, wherever you are on your journey to wellness of body and mind and soul. Fighting chronic illness is a battle that no one is truly prepared for, but we don't have to fight alone!

I am what I choose to become. 

Filling the Empty Bowl

Just because I have an empty bowl doesn't mean it's the end! 

Read More About me
My Sponsors
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page